If you’ve had a paranormal experience here, or have any additional information about this location, Please leave a comment below.
Dawson House Lodge was built in 1929 to serve the new Highway 97 travelers and serve as a boarding house for railroad and highway workers. The hotel had twelve rooms and two bathrooms upstairs. It was called the Hotel Chemult, in those days, and was built by Mr. Dick Dawson.
Previous owners and guests have reported eerie occurrences throughout the building for over 50 years, including ghostly laughter, disembodied footsteps, doors opening and closing by themselves amongst many other strange incidents. The hotel features two rooms that are particularly haunted. The Trupp Room and the Jessup Room. In the Trupp Room, guests have reported Doorknob rattling, Footsteps, voices, cold spots and have seen the apparition of a woman in an old-fashioned gown. In the Jessup Room, some claim to have encountered an entity who plays with the television, and who has been known to climb into bed with male guests. Shadowy figures have been seen on the porch at night, a young girl running through the hallways and a spectral figure who has been known to appear behind people in mirrors has also been reported here.
Our Investigation: Begins on 4/24/21. Our report will be Coming soon!
Be sure to check out the Photo Gallery below for some amazing photos.